• YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google Places Social Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

Contact:

Elegance String Quartet

2515 S Colorado St. Floor 2

Philadelphia, PA 19145

info@elegancequartet.com

New Inquiries : 

Existing Bookings: 

Fax: 412-927-2734

String quartet review

Robin S. said about our Electric String Quartet...


Elegance Quartet played at the ACC Greater Philadelphia Chapter 2015 Gala last night. I helped organize the event. Ray was great to work with in coordinating the music for the event. He was responsive and asked all the right questions to develop a play list that would fit the event. The Quartet did a fabulous job and we received numerous compliments on the music from the attendees.

 

Event: 11/05/2015

Event Type: Corporate Event

Services Used: Cocktail Reception

Reviewed On: 11/06/2015

Tricia said about her ceremony and cocktail music...

 

Going with Elegance String Quartet was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! Ray was great to work with, very easy going and always got back to me immediately. They made the ceremony and the cocktail hour such a memorable experience. Their overall performance was just perfect and we are still getting compliments from people (a month later) about how much they enjoyed the music!!

Wedding: 09/29/2018

Services Used: Ceremony + Cocktails Music

Reviewed On: 11/01/2018

CCA19-Hi-Res-Suite-943x943.png

Deanna said about her ceremony music..


We used Elegance String Quartet for our wedding ceremony and could not have been happier! I was extremely indecisive when it came to choosing the songs we wanted to incorporate and Ray was beyond helpful! We got married in December in a beautiful ballroom and I wanted that dramatic bridal entrance... and thats exactly what we received! I highly recommend adding the Elegance String Quartet to your special day!

 

Wedding: 12/01/2017

Services Used: Ceremony Music

Reviewed On: 01/04/2018

Susan said about our quartet and sound system... 


My daughter's wedding was enhanced and raised to a lovely level of sophistication due to the beautiful music and professionalism of the Elegance String Quartet that played at her ceremony and the cocktail hour. We received so many

compliments on the diversity of the music, the sound system, and the quality of the musicians. I would highly recommend!

Wedding: 01/06/2017

Services Used: Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour, Wireless Microphones, Amplification for Instruments

Reviewed On: 02/04/2017

Joshua said about our String Quartet...


Elegance String Quartet, bent over backwards for me. As an audio professional and fellow musician I can be very anal to work with; Ray and his group, not only made sure my day was special musically, but made sure things on their end ran smooth. Even with me running all over the place minutes before the wedding, I did not have to worry about Elegance String Quartet. They showed up on time and were ready to go. When it came time to perform, the music was so fitting and emotional that I couldn't think of anything better. Their performance was talked about and they were the glue to the ceremony. They made everything fall in place; where there was emotion their performance enhanced it greatly! I had many requirements, from music selection to speaker placement of the PA. Ray followed

through from day one. Always checking in to see how things were going and to make sure I was satisfied with what was being planned. He is the most professional individual I ever met and I felt so comfortable as if we were old friends. Even going to their booking agent: she was very prompt and answered all questions there was never any confusion with this group! Overall I would recommend this to anyone who wants the most professional quartet in the area. For the money you can't beat or even come close to what you are getting with this group. From their performance, to their gear and attitudes; it's all one big bundled package that comes together and what makes elegance string quartet one of the greatest hidden treasures for weddings and any event. I highly recommend them and personally thank them for making my day as a musician. audio professional, and a man nervous as anything on the day of his wedding! You will be very impressed and satisfied with this group!

 

Wedding: 06/15/2013

Services Used: Ceremony Music

Reviewed On: 07/02/2013

Cara Richman said about our Violin and Cello duet...

I hired a duo for an Open House event being held at our Corporate Headquarters for about 300 guests. The duo arrived with a cellist and a violinist and played an array of top modern hits along with some traditional Irish jigs (the company owners come from an Irish background). The modern hits were so unique and entertaining - from Michael Jackson to the Black Eyed Peas... it was fantastic. The amount of guests who approached me to compliment the music selection was impressive. We will 100% be using them again should the occasion arise.

Event: 10/22/2015

Event Type: Corporate Event

Services Used: Cocktail Hour

Reviewed On: 11/06/2015

Christine said about our String Trio...


ESQ was, in one word, phenomenal! We booked a string trio for our ceremony and cocktail hour and everyone raved about the trio. The hall even asked for their contact info to add them to their preferred vendors list! You know everyone was enjoying the music when they were dancing during cocktail hour to their modern music so eloquently played by the trio.

Ray was very attentive and easy to talk to. He listened to our ideas and concerns and offered such great advice that executed a fabulous event!

Wedding: 10/17/2014

Services Used: Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour

Reviewed On: 10/23/2014

Catherine said about our String Trio...in all caps! :)

THEY MADE OUR WEDDING. PEOPLE ARE STILL TALKING ABOUT THEM AND ITS BEEN A MONTH LATER. PEOPLE WERE LITERALLY STANDING AROUND THEM TAKING PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THEM BECAUSE THEY WERE THAT AMAZING. I had them for the ceremony and cocktail hour and damn. They were the best decision we made! THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!!!!!! 

HIRE THEM. You will be so glad you did trust me....

Wedding: 12/10/2016

Services Used: Amplified String Trio for Ceremony and Cocktails

Reviewed On: 01/05/2017

Cindy M siad about our Amplified String Quartet...

Elegance String Quartet recently played at my daughter's wedding ceremony at Old St. Mary's Church in Philadelphia and during the cocktail hour and dinner at the historic Powel House in Old City Philadelphia. From the time we contacted Ray by email, he was very responsive and helpful. Based on the size of the wedding and the venue, we opted for the string trio, based on Ray's recommendation. The music at the ceremony was absolutely amazing and perfect for a Catholic ceremony. The reception was held outside in the colonial garden at Powel House. Elegance String Quartet played a large selection of modern day hits and popular songs at the reception and our guests commented on how amazing the music was. We highly recommend contacting Ray for your event. Elegance String Quartet added "elegance" to the reception that could not be provided by a DJ.

Wedding: 05/09/2015

Services Used: Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hours, and Reception

Reviewed On: 05/27/2015

Elegance Quartet reviews